Final Conference Presentations

Final Conference Presentations

 

Title Presenter email links
Monitoring needs for the MSFD implementation David Connor, European Commission David.CONNOR@ec.europa.eu      Presentation
Monitoring in the four sea regions responding to European and regional needs Regional Sea Conventions:Ulla Li Zweifel, HELCOM ullali.zweifel@helcom.fi      Presentation
Monitoring in the four sea regions responding to European and regional needs Jo Foden, OSPAR jo.foden@ospar.org      Presentation
Monitoring in the four sea regions responding to European and regional needs Tatiana Hema, UNEP  tatjana.hema@unepmap.gr      Presentation
Monitoring in the four sea regions responding to European and regional needs Irina Makarenko, BSC irina.makarenko@blacksea-commission.org       Presentation
Introduction to the three pilot projects Pilot project coordinatorsJMP NS/CS: Lisette EnserinkBALSAM: Johanna KarhuIRIS-SES: Kalliopi Pagou lisette.enserink@rws.nl
johanna.karhu@helcom.fi
popi@hcmr.gr
Presentation
Current environmental monitoring in the three sea regions: presenting (meta)databases and experiences from regional data management Expert presentationsJMP NS/CS: Marie Vanden BergheBALSAM: Joni Kaitaranta BALSAM: Mark Dickey-CollasIRIS-SES: Luminita Lazar mvandenberghe@mumm.ac.be
joni.kaitaranta@helcom.fi
mark.dickey-collas@ices.dk
llazar@alpha.rmri.ro
       Presentation I

Presentation II

Presentation III

Tools for joint planning:·      JMP NS/CS: tools for geographic sampling design, joint assessment areas, multi-use of sampling platforms.·      BALSAM: website actual positions and metadata of survey vessels; seal databases, NIS decision making tool.·      IRIS-SES: GIS tools for Descriptors 5, 8, 9. Expert presentationsJMP NS/CS: Anne SellBALSAM: Urmas Lips, tbcIRIS-SES: Aris Karageorgis anne.sell@ti.bund.de
urmas.lips@msi.ttu.ee
ak@hcmr.gr
Presentation I 

Presentation II 

Presentation III

LUNCH BREAK  
Proposals for joint/coordinated monitoring: outcome of case studies·      Monitoring of benthic and demersal communities·      Monitoring of pelagic communities·      Monitoring Eutrophication and Contaminants Expert presentationsJMP: Lisette EnserinkJMP: Gert van HoeyBALSAM: Georg MartinBALSAM: Ainars Aunins

IRIS-SES: Francisco Alemany, Kalliopi Pagou

gert.vanhoey@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
georg.martin@ut.ee
ainars.aunins@lu.lv
francisco.alemany@ba.ieo.es
Presentation IPresentation II

Presentation III 

Presentation IV

loading